5 Writing Resources to check out

I am burning the midnight oil on a dark paranormal horror piece I have rediscovered my inspiration for, but I’m finding every blog article I write I am losing my flow half way through. So I’m going to take it easy this week, but I did want to leave you with a few articles and websites I have run across that have been very helpful to me.

  1. The Liars Club

Articles on writing, editing, and the publishing business by people in the business.

2. 50 Best first sentences in Fiction

3. One Weird Trick That Makes a Novel Addictive

Article on a method women commonly use in writing fiction that can strengthen any story.

4. The Character Most Writers Get Wrong (And How to Fix It)

How to break free of a typical villain mold and get into the complex mind of the people we write as evil.

5. Mythcreants

This blog has a diverse library of articles for fantasy and sci-fi writers encompassing detailed breakdowns of what doesn’t work in published writing, character profiles, and a wealth of information you didn’t know you needed to know.

Got some resources to share? Leave a note! Happy writing.

Leave a Reply

