#WQWWC – Writer’s Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge – “Rebirth”

Being that I am going through something of a rebirth myself this June, I thought this theme would be a good time to get back into the swing of things. I am happy to report that my surgery was successful and I am recovering well. We will see where I end up when I am fully healed.

Unfortunately, inspiration is still eluding me so what I have to offer today is an older piece.

Something Old, Something New

Forged, like a sword in molten heat.

on a cold anvil, hammered into a sheet

something strong, something sharp, something cold,

Until I’ve shrunk inside myself of old

I’m simply moving with the tide.

Beaten flat with crafting pride

It’s not unfair for me to want to have what i need.

But what must i leave behind?

Can my heart be united with my mind?

If i have faith, if i can trust could i have it all?

or did i climb so high just to fall?

 

Join the fun!

 

030816_1826_writersquot1

3 thoughts on “#WQWWC – Writer’s Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge – “Rebirth”

  1. Oh, no. I had no idea you had surgery. I hope you are healing and getting enough rest. I am sending you hugs and many wishes for a speedy recovery. I loved your poem. We are all Phoenix’s at times aren’t we? Hugs to you, L.C. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

