About you Challenge

Sometimes writers have a hard time talking about themselves. Sometimes they don’t. Either way, feel free to join in the fun. Copy and paste these questions to your own blog (whether you are a professional writer, an aspiring writer, an accountant, a dog trainer or a receptionist, if you have a blog you are a writer) and let the world know a little about you. No pressure, just fun.

  1. What is the last book your read?
  2. Who in your life has inspired you the most?
  3. What do you love to create?
  4. What is your favorite meal?
  5. What song do you play on repeat?
  6. Who do you wish you could meet?
  7. What line or prose or lyrics get stuck in your head?
  8. What challenge have you overcome recently?
  9. Where do you want to be a year from now?
  10. What word or term do you overuse?
  11. What talent do you wish you possessed?
  12. What talent are you grateful for?
  13. What’s something odd you can do?
  14. What do you think is the most interesting thing about you?
  15. Describe your ideal work space.

Have question to add? Please do. See my answers below.

What is the last book your read? “In Cold Blood” by Truman Capote

Who in your life has inspired you the most? My mom. My dad. My brother. My husband. Guess I can’t confine it to one person.

What do you love to create? I love renovating my home. I love creating stories with meaning behind them. I love to paint abstracts.

What is your favorite meal? Vodka Penne

What song do you play on repeat? Girl Anachronism – Dresden Dolls, Kodachrome – Paul Simon, Sabotage – Beastie Boys

Who do you wish you could meet? This is a hard one. I’d love to meet my ancestors to learn about where i came from and the way they lived their lives. I wish I could meet Elan Musk even though everything he would say would probably go over my head. It’d be pretty cool to meet Dr. Who also, don’t think i need to explain that one.

What line or prose or lyrics get stuck in your head? Today it’s the Beatles “And in the end the love you take is equal to the love you make”

What challenge have you overcome recently? I am still working on this.I know there have been some, but right now it feels like they were just leading up to the one I am facing now.

Where do you want to be a year from now? Healthy. Published or close to it. Happy with my family.

What word or term do you overuse? Definitely. Which is the worst because I also cannot ever spell it right.

What talent do you wish you possessed? Grace

What talent are you grateful for? Creativity

What’s something odd you can do? The question is what do I do that isn’t odd? Of course I can’t think of thing now.

What do you think is the most interesting thing about you? The way my brain works is pretty interesting to me. I love complex philosophies and can easily put myself on either side of an argument.

Describe your ideal work space. A big room with lots of natural light and beautiful views, private from the world, but with an glass door between me and my household so I can look in on them while I work. All my books, a big desk with lots of work space and a drafting table. Lots and lots of cubbies and drawers and shelf space for all my junk. Blue walls. Good light with a dimmer.

 

Leave a Reply

