#WritersQuoteWednesday

“Like everything else, love’s not worth much without some action to back it up.”
― Pat Conroy, Beach Music

For Writers Quote Wednesday the theme is romance. I am including the lyrics to a song I’ve been working on. If I ever get around to recording it, I’ll post it here.

Give me your heart. I’ll cast it in gold

to hang it up high  , to have and to hold

If you ever hurt me with things that you say

I’ll cherish it still , I won’t throw it away

There are things we can’t foresee

if you choose this path with me

but if you can weather the storm

I will keep your dear heart warm

 

Join in the fun

2 thoughts on “#WritersQuoteWednesday

Leave a Reply

