Thought it would be fun to join in on #Writer’sQuoteWednesday & #BeWow

Since I’m waist deep in editing, I can use a little inspiration. Fortunately I stumbled across Writers Quote Wednesday and BeWow. This weeks theme is Victor Hugo. Fitting as Les Miserables is one of my very favorite stories, being, in my opinion, the most poignant, naked and beautiful illustrations of faith and redemption in literature. (We also used to perform the medley of the musical in my middle school choir. One of the few musicals that has great alto parts)

This one resonated with me.

“The future has several names. For the weak, it is impossible; for the fainthearted, it is unknown; but for the valiant, it is ideal.”
― Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

6 thoughts on “Thought it would be fun to join in on #Writer’sQuoteWednesday & #BeWow

  1. Welcome, and I am so glad you found your way to share a quote. I love Victor Hugo. The words just flow from his pen! I don;t think I have ever read anything of his I did not love! Hope to see you again. Good luck with the editing! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

