Working out of order

“Fate of a Princess” is out in the world, sorta. This weekend after numerous attempts to finish my second round of edits and clean up the end I sent it to my beta readers (my bffs) as is. I wouldn’t normally recommend this for several reasons.

1. When you do have it cleaned up, you’ll likely have to find new readers. Unless your friends are really the best people in the world and ready to read it again.

2. You are testing your friendships by sending people crappy drafts.

But in this case, too much is going on in my life and I just cannot get the momentum going to finish my second draft, so I’m choosing to keep the ball rolling. I still would like to shoot for my summer release, but at this point I’m thinking I may need to push it back to fall. And that’s okay, as long as it gets done.

Leave a Reply

