Reblogging – Six Plot Excuses No One Wants to Hear

This week is the kind that no kind of discipline will allow you to write during but I came across this article and thought it was very important. I’ve spoken before about respecting your readers by establishing a plausible motivation. This is along the same lines, but gives some great examples of cheap ways out. Some of them I even remember as really pissing me off. Hello? Why won’t any one believe Buffy? How many times does the girl have to die to save you butt heads before you give her the benefit of the doubt?

Six Plot Excuses No One Wants to Hear by Chris Winkle

I hope to be back to my regular posting next week.

Leave a Reply

